In memory of

Dora Love

1923 - 2011

This site contains links to a recording of the funeral of Dora Love, which took place on Monday, 7th of November, 2011. The recordings have been trimmed of extraneous quiet while people moved to the podium. Unfortunately, the first four minutes of the proceedings were not recorded.

Tribute from Carol Evans carolevans.mp3
Tribute from Norma Stevenson normastevenson.mp3
A New Dawn? by Dora Love, read by Sarah Love sarahlove.mp3
Tribute from Paul Stern, read by Ania Stern aniastern.mp3
Tribute from Professor Jane Wright (Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of Essex) profjanewright.mp3
Tribute from Janet Love janetlove.mp3
Introduction by Seth Love of the song Day is Ended songintro.mp3
Period of reflection whilst Kathryn Peacock sings Day is Ended,
music by Stephen Evans, words by John R R Tolkien
song.mp3
Dry Your Tears by David Harkins, read by Seth Love sethlove.mp3
Commendation and Committal: Våren (The Last Spring), opus 34, Edvard Grieg committal.mp3
Thanks thanks.mp3

Recorded and mixed by Dave Lyons